WRCS logo

Warringah Radio Control Society

PO Box 633, St Ives, NSW, 2075



Tue Aug 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Club Night
Sat Aug 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Sport, Scale and Racing open day
Fri Aug 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cowra Oily Hand
Sat Aug 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cowra Oily Hand
Sun Aug 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cowra Oily Hand
Sat Sep 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Sun Sep 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tue Oct 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Club night
Mon Oct 07 @ 8:00AM -
Labour Day - holiday

Weather Watch

BOM Radar: Click HERE
BOM latest observations: Click HERE
BOM forecast: Click HERE


The 2008 Club Championship programme is now completed



the 2008 Club Champion

Click here to download the full results of the 2008 Club Championship!

Club Championship Rules

Members are advised that points are allocated as follows in each event:
1st Place = 25 points
2nd Place = 20 points
3rd Place = 15 points
4th Place = 10 points

Additionally, each competitor receives 5 points for entering any event

  1. There has to be at least 3 competitors in any class or category for points to be awarded (and no entrant points because that competition is deemed cancelled).
  2. If there are 8 or more entries in any class or category of competition then the first 4 placings will receive points.
  3. If there are less than 8 competitors but at least 5 competitors then the first 3 placings will receive points
  4. If there are less than 5 but more than 3 competitors only the first 2 placings will receive points.
  5. If there are only 3 competitors only the first placing will recieve points.
  6. For any competitor to gain the once only 5 entry competition points A model must fly.
  7. If there is a tie the 2 competitors take the tied position and the position below and share the two sets of points, the position below is eliminated.
  8. If there is more then 1 category in the competition a competitor is eligible to obtain position points in all categories.
  9. The 2 day State Pattern competition is not included in the club points score competition.
  10. A competitor may compete with an aircraft he does not own.

Copyright © 2011. All Rights Reserved.