WRCS logo

Warringah Radio Control Society

PO Box 633, St Ives, NSW, 2075

 

Events

Wed Apr 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Anzac Day
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Maitland COMSOA
Sun May 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Maitland COMSOA
Sun Jun 03 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Autumn Scale Day and One Make Pylon
Mon Jun 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Queen's Birthday - public holiday
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Fun Fly and 1 Make Pylon
Sun Jun 17 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Static Display at War Vets Narrabeen
Tue Jun 26 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Club Night and AGM
Sat Jun 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Muswellbrook Warbirds

Weather Watch

BOM Radar: Click HERE
BOM latest observations: Click HERE
BOM forecast: Click HERE

 

Just a heads-up that Saturday 12th August is a new event for our club, this year, in response to a number of requests for a non-competitive scale event.

All members are invited, and visitors are welcome. 

The event will run from 8am to 5pm and will include:

1) Barbecue - the gas barbecue will be available for all members to use. Please bring your own food and drinks. The club won't be catering this one

2) Scale fun fly - no judging, no competition, just a general scale sport event

3) open and sport flying - bring and fly whatever you want

4) Quirky stuff - we'll have a lighthearted competition for people who like flying diesels, vintage, autogyros, flying toilet seats and other wierd stuff - especially home designed!

5) Boot sale - bring your own tressle and try and shift your treasure (and trash). This replaces the trash and treasure acution for this year

6) Racing - tiger/scanner, open IC pylon, open electric pylon, and maybe some slow stuff as well.

The idea is that this will be a casual event, all for fun, and we hope that members and their families will come along and support it.


 

Copyright © 2011. All Rights Reserved.