WRCS logo

Warringah Radio Control Society

PO Box 633, St Ives, NSW, 2075

 

Events

Wed Apr 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Anzac Day
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Maitland COMSOA
Sun May 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Maitland COMSOA
Sun Jun 03 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Autumn Scale Day and One Make Pylon
Mon Jun 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Queen's Birthday - public holiday
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Fun Fly and 1 Make Pylon
Sun Jun 17 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Static Display at War Vets Narrabeen
Tue Jun 26 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Club Night and AGM
Sat Jun 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Muswellbrook Warbirds

Weather Watch

BOM Radar: Click HERE
BOM latest observations: Click HERE
BOM forecast: Click HERE

 

So glider day had a huge 3 people turn up for electric, and 2 potential competitors for thermal (so that didn't run). The results are at this LINK. Congratulations to those who were able to attend.

Please book Autumn Scale Day in your diary now: MOVED TO Sunday 3rd June from 9am

It's a day for scale aircraft of all types, plenty of flying, plenty of fun, a round of one make pylon racing at lunch time (Scanner or Tiger, 46 or smaller motor, APC 11x6 prop, club supplies fuel, no modifications allowed!). Visitors and guests are welcome, and we all rely on plenty of participation to make it a big day. Please come along and fly, or get involved in judging, helping out, eating the sausages. Looking forward to seeing you there.

Clive

Copyright © 2011. All Rights Reserved.