WRCS logo

Warringah Radio Control Society

PO Box 633, St Ives, NSW, 2075

 

Events

Mon Jan 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Australia Day
Tue Feb 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Club Night
Sat Feb 22 @ 7:30AM - 04:00PM
Orange - Banjo Patterson Scale Rally
Sun Feb 23 @ 7:30AM - 04:00PM
Orange - Banjo Patterson Scale Rally
Sat Mar 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
CMAC Scale Rally - Canberra
Sun Mar 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
CMAC Scale Rally - Canberra
Sun Mar 22 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Autumn Scale Day
Tue Apr 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Club night
Fri Apr 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Good Friday

Weather Watch

BOM Radar: Click HERE
BOM latest observations: Click HERE
BOM forecast: Click HERE

 

No flying Friday 3rd or Saturday 4th, and the Parks Dept has confirmed no access to the Belrose bush during total fire bans. Keep an eye on the next few days as the declaration of a State of Emergency could extend the total fire ban.

Now extended to Sunday 5th Jan.

Expected that the ban will be lifted and we'll be back to flying on Sunday 22nd December folks.

No flying Thurs 5th Dec 2019, folks. 

As of 5pm 5th December, this ban has been extended to include Friday 6th December. 

 

 

 

 

Total fire ban just declared. No flying on Sat 30th Nov folks.

Please note that we have been asked not to fly during the current spate of extensive bushfires in NSW if there is a total fire ban in operation. 

This applies on Tuesday 19th November 2019 as a total fire ban has been declared. 

You can check for total fire bans on the RFS site at https://www.rfs.nsw.gov.au/fire-information/fdr-and-tobans and you may wish to look at the map view for the current day and for tomorrow.

We ask that all members please observe this, and I stress that it applies when a total fire ban has been declared during the current period. This does not constitute a change for the longer term.

Clive

Copyright © 2011. All Rights Reserved.